Welcome to the DCMS Website



Dr. James Inge, Founder of DCMS

The Denton County Medical Society (DCMS) was founded in 1904 and chartered by the Texas Medical Association (TMA) in 1953 as the Denton County professional organization for medical doctors and osteopaths. Among its over 400 members, the society encompasses the full range of physician services from solo practices to large group practices and from primary care doctors to the many specialists active in medicine today and practicing in Denton, Lewisville, Flower Mound, Highland Village, The Colony, Carrollton and other areas of Denton County. These doctors share an uncommon commitment to and belief in the profession of medicine: a profession dedicated to protecting and promoting your health.

The Denton County Medical Society also provides community-oriented services including environmental and public health advocacy, patient information and referrals, and a free job line for those interested in working in a physician's office.

DCMS is a subsidiary of the Texas Medical Association and is affiliated with the American Medical Association. DCMS has one physician serving on the Board of Councilors of the TMA and five physicians serving as Delegates and Alternate Delegates to the TMA House of Delegates.

Any questions about DCMS and its membership may be referred to the Executive Director, Elizabeth Greer.



Family of Medicine

Join with your colleagues to serve patients locally, with support from the Texas Medical Association and your colleagues across the state.

Strength in Numbers

Turn grassroots advocacy for your patients into legislative success, backed by the united voice of TMA’s 50,000 members.

Professional Development/CME

Sharpen your skills in practice management, communication, and other areas. We offer more than 100 on-demand courses.

Tools and Services

Find resources for your practice to help with HIPAA compliance, contract negotiation, human resources, fair payment, and much more.